Founding fathers and mothers of the Ghana Union

The following were present at the first ever meeting of the Ghana Union on May 14th 1983 in the house of Enoch Ablorh
Salaam Suberu   Belinda Okudzeto
Ladi Suberu   George Adu-Boahene
George Chintoh   Emmanuel Wiafe
Anthony Turkson   Charles Ato-Ocran
Cecilia Ashun   Clementina Mensah
Margaret Ashun   Diana Ablorh
David Mensah   Enoch Ablorh
Past presidents of the Ghana Union
Salaam Suberu 1983 Salaam Suberu 1984
Salaam Suberu 1985 Charles Ato-Ocran 1986
Charles Ato-Ocran 1987 Emmanuel Osei-Poku 1988
Emmanuel Osei-Poku 1989 Enoch Ablorh 1990
Grace Mahama 1991 Stephen Owusu 1992
Stephen Owusu 1993 Emmanuel Akwetey 1994
Emmanuel Akwetey 1995 Emmanuel Akwetey 1996
Grace Mahama 1997 Grace Mahama 1998
Salaam Suberu 1999 Salaam Suberu 2000
Salaam Suberu 2001 Francis Boamah 2002
Francis Boamah 2003 Francis Boamah 2004
Francis Boamah 2005 Micah Kissi 2005
Micah Kissi 2007 Salaam Suberu 2010
Salaam Suberu 2010 -
Visit Ghana
Ghana is increasingly becoming a major tourist destination in the sub region. Click here to see some of the attractions on offer...

Home | Union News | Union Projects | Ghana Info | Sports | Archives | About Us
©2006-2019 Ghana Union, Stor-Stockholm. Please contact the Webmaster